Awards Nominations

May 13, 2013

RaysOfLight

Thank You from the bottom of my heart to all the bloggers who nonminated me for awards since the first of April. I never even knew there were awards until I started the NaPoWriMo Challenge. Even now I’m amazed each time my name is listed as a Nominee because I see so many bloggers out there who are so much more deserving than I.

On the other ahand I’m not about to turn an award down, LOL!

I had planned to get these out yesterday, but when I made my plans I forgot that Sunday was Mother’s Day so instead of correlating all this I spent most of the day with my new Step-mother and my Dad. She is a very sweet lady and my dad is a lucky man. I’m also lucky because I have a new friend to shop and have lunch with.

I have received a total of twelve nominations for awards since the first of April. This does not mean that I have actually won an award, but it does mean that there are some readers who are impressed enough with what flows from my pen that they have taken the time and effort to let the world of WordPress know. That is quite amazing to me! That these writers, who are working hard at their own blogs, have taken the time to acknowledge my efforts to the world is so inspiring to me. Thank you again.

I’m going to list each award as a separate posting because I don’t want any of the people who have been kind enough to nominate me to get buried at the bottom of an eight page long post. AND…because I don’t think I can show enough gratitude, I’m also going to list them here, in the order in which the first nomination came.

  • Shane, blogger at Shane’s Book Blog, was the first to nominate me.
    Shane is a book reviewer, a writer of some very inspired poetry, and a lover of all things Edgar Allan Poe. Since the first of April he has nominated me for the Inspiring Blogger Award, the Versatile Blogger Award, and both of the Sunshine Awards.
  • Tazein, who blogs at TranscendingBordersBlog, was the second blogger to nominate me for an award. She has a lovely blog the is a celebration of family, an example of positive attitude, and proof that good things can come from bad situations. Tazein chose me for the Liebster Award.
  • Patty, from Petite Magique is my most avid fan and has nominated me for five awards. Considering her amazing talent and the considerable effort she puts into the custom artwork, ‘How To’ projects, and straight from the heart poetry she puts out, it’s hard to imagine that she has time to read my blog, much less nominate me for anything, but she, along with the others listed here, continue to put back into the community to make it a better place for all of us. Patty has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award, the WordPress Family Award, both Sunshine Awards, the Super Sweet Blogger Award, and the Wonderful Team Member Award.
  • Sheraldine from Strong Words Have Power is one of those rare people who write about things other than love or jealousy. She dedicates her poems to others life’s lesssons and to helping those she loves with her words. Sheraldine has nominated me for one of the Sunshine Awards.

Thanks from the heart to all of you, and look for the award criteria and nominations in separate postings for each award.

Love and Hugs to you all,

Vickie

8 Responses to “Awards Nominations”

    • kayuk said

      Thank you so much Patty! You are the best, and I’m so happy you’re in a bright place right now.
      Since I’m laid up in bed for …. probably a few weeks…. I’m going to have plenty of time to get my list of nominees out…finally!

  1. Sangita said

    Came here for the first time but am impressed to see the give and take of words and worlds here.

  2. dulzimordash said

    Reblogged this on Spontaneous Creativity.

  3. kayuk said

    I’m not sure you do ‘get’ an award. I think it’s nominations from your peers.

  4. floridaborne said

    Just returned home from my son’s house. Tired. Hope you get an award. 🙂

I love your comments, good or bad. Please leave one, I will respond.

Exploring Alura

The Bipolar Girl Who Shines Brightly

Rosie Culture

Rosie and her 20's

a comedian's notebook

taking comedy seriously, but not too seriously

Writer's Treasure Chest

A blog for authors, about authors, written by an author

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

The Hedgeblog

Brit Mum. Cake Lover. Bad Poet. Writer.

anntogether

AM Roselli's art & writing site

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

Fido 'n Fluffy's Blog

"Accentuate the Pawsitive"

Surprising Lives

Discover Life, Incredible People, Places and Our World!

CoffeeGrounded's Blog

Charged up and ready to ramble

Funny Jokes, Cartoons, Inspirational Quotes

Set of True Revolutionary Thoughts, Motivational Articles, Cartoons and Inspirational Best Ever Realistic Quotes.

Jebus Mews & Andrea

Photo Enthusiast, Travel, NYC & Cats

999 roses in my life

999 bông hồng, 999 phụ nữ đẹp. 999 roses, 999 beautiful ladies.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

itinerantneerdowell

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

