Day 30 NaPoWriMo – Friends Haiku

May 1, 2013

Thank YouFriends #1
Do ya need help now?
Who are you gonna call first?
Who will you allow?

Friends #2
I need a shoulder,
a safe place to shed some tears.
I can count on you.

Friends #3
I am here for you,
no matter what you do.
I’ll always stand true.

Thanks to you all for befriending and ‘following’ me through this month as I developed my ‘poetic voice’. Thanks especially to those of you who left comments and those who nominated me for awards. I’m sorry time didn’t allow me to follow the process, but I promise after I catch up on a week’s worth of lost sleep I’ll properly thank you and pay it all forward.

I have enjoyed the process this month, and it has achieved what–I believe–it was designed for: to give the creative juices a big kick in the butt and get them activated again. And it has certainly worked for me! I’ve posted more in this month than I’ve posted in the last three years. I’m going to work very hard to keep this level of productivity going.

All the best to each and every one of you,

Vickie

9 Responses to “Day 30 NaPoWriMo – Friends Haiku”

  1. Hey Vickie! 🙂
    I am so sorry, but I am going to nominate you again!
    You don’t have to post it or anything, just letting you know that I really appreciate you! 🙂
    http://petitemagique.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/nominees-for-today/

    • kayuk said

      Thank you Patty!

      I can’t tell you how much you and Shane have boosted my moral and made me realize how important words can be. They affect mood, offer insight, shape ambiance, and stimulate thought. Thanks for opening my eyes to this and for having the patience to wait for me to complete my project and find the time to sit down to give the forwarding of the nominations the thought they deserve.

      Hugs and love to you,

      Vickie

  2. shanesbookblog said

    Hey, I nominated you for one or more awards! You can check out the post by clicking this horribly long link:

    Btw I love this Haiku!

    WordPress is Magical and the people here are Angels.

    http://shanesbookblog.com/2013/04/30/nominated-for-7-awards-lost-for-words/comment-page-1/#comment-1605

    • kayuk said

      Thanks Shane, you sweet poet! My beau. Is fried so I’m out of town to rehab and get some sleep, but you know I appreciate your vote of confidence and I will post an official thank you to all of you when I get back this weekend. Love to you! Vickie

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. m33s66vr said

    You have ‘spun’ a lovely series! Very nice way to wrap up!… Now remember, we look forward to more – sometime soon!… :o)

  4. Love this Vickie! It’s so sweet! ❤

  5. Vickie said

    I love the color of life. And the feel of it, the smell of it, the taste of it, and the nuances of emotion and thought sparking back and forth. An ever-changing kaleidoscopic cacophony of life in motion. Some days I can feel it thick in the air, like warm, home-made soup….yumm!

  6. floridaborne said

    You thank your good friends for appreciating your poetry.
    Your good friends thank you for seeing our humanity first, our idiosyncrasies last.

    What is poetry but the ability to display the color of life through words?

I love your comments, good or bad. Please leave one, I will respond.

Exploring Alura

The Bipolar Girl Who Shines Brightly

Rosie Culture

Rosie and her 20's

a comedian's notebook

taking comedy seriously, but not too seriously

Writer's Treasure Chest

A blog for authors, about authors, written by an author

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

The Hedgeblog

Brit Mum. Cake Lover. Bad Poet. Writer.

anntogether

AM Roselli's art & writing site

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

Fido 'n Fluffy's Blog

"Accentuate the Pawsitive"

Surprising Lives

Discover Life, Incredible People, Places and Our World!

CoffeeGrounded's Blog

Charged up and ready to ramble

Funny Jokes, Cartoons, Inspirational Quotes

Set of True Revolutionary Thoughts, Motivational Articles, Cartoons and Inspirational Best Ever Realistic Quotes.

Jebus Mews & Andrea

Photo Enthusiast, Travel, NYC & Cats

999 roses in my life

999 bông hồng, 999 phụ nữ đẹp. 999 roses, 999 beautiful ladies.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

itinerantneerdowell

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

