Nomination for Versatile Blogger Award

April 20, 2013

Well, this has been one of the highlight weeks of my writing career.
vb-award

I am honored beyond belief that I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by two of my favorite bloggers. I never expected an award and, at best, consider myself mediocre, so it came as a huge surprise when such versatile bloggers as Shane of Shane’s Book and Technology Blog and Patti at Petite Magique nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Shane is fairly new to the blogging world but has certainly impressed a lot of people with his writing skills in both the prose and poetry fields, as well as his insightful book reviews. I think he has a real knack for getting to the heart of a poem and capturing the essense of the meaning with his expert choice of words. Shane, thanks for the nomination from the bottom of my heart.

Patti has also been on the blogging scene for a short time, but has put together a beautiful blog filled with her own poetry, photography, and some incredible tips and photographic ‘How To’ postings–and had done it in two languages! Her poetry is set against stunning backgrounds of he own design for a true display of her versatility.

It it my honor and pleasure to be nominated by these two rising stars on the blogging scene.

16 Responses to “Nomination for Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Hello Vickie! 😀
    I nominated you for the Sunshine Award
    http://strongwordshavepower.wordpress.com/2013/04/28/nominated-sunshine-award/

    Have a great day x

    • kayuk said

      Thanks Sheryldine!
      I’m very touched by the nomination, especially for such a nice award. It’s awards like these that tell us when we’re doing something right enough that our readers appreciate our work. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.
      I hope you don’t think it’s rude, but I will have to wait until the end of this week to post a link, a thank you, and list my nominees. I’m working to finish a very large contract due the first of May, and I’m three days behind in my NaPoWriMo poetry challenge. I was hoping to post a video with the next poems, but it looks like I’ll have to hold off on that until next week.
      Sorry, I’m getting off the subject, a little dopy from lack of sleep and too much coffee, LOL.
      Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
      Vickie

      • Your so welcome Vickie!
        You really deserve this award, I think you are a sweet person and your blog inspires on the good days and bad days! I thank you also, your words made me happy (again!)
        Don’t worry about the rude part, I understand that you had other things that come first (my niece Patty nominated me 2 weeks ago and I’ve been to busy with everything, so I really understand, it’s not a problem!)
        Haha a cup of coffee now I will kill for that! (not really ofcourse LOL)

        Have a nice day Vickie and goodluck with all your challenges and your contract!
        Sheryldine

        • Vickie said

          Thanks Sheryldine, (Love your name, LOL!)
          I write what moves me – sometimes crying as I write, sometiems laughing when I read it, and sometimes cuddling a warm furry body while I type. I still find it hard to believe that anyone else reads what I write. Don’t know why….it all seems so personal to me, but it seems there are a surprisingly large number of people out there who have the same interests, problems, confusions…..and like Haiku. (grin)
          Vickie

  2. floridaborne said

    I agree with all of the above.

  3. m33s66vr said

    Well done Vickie! It’s good to see your blogging peers appreciate the breadth of your writings. Keep on!…

  4. shanesbookblog said

    You are too kind haha! =]

    I love your writing and your outlook on life and the world we live in now days.

    You deserve a thousand awards, and I hope you will continue blogging forever and ever so I can keep enjoying your work and being impressed each and everyday by your wonderfully honed skills and natural talent!

    • kayuk said

      Thanks so much, Shane, but you are definitely going to be giving me a Big Head! I won’t be able to fit myself through the door soon and you know how bad that will be.

      Someone will come looking for me in about two weeks and find this shrivelled up starving little thing wobbling around under a giant inflated head and they’ll have to tear half the front off my apartment to get me out. LOL!

      Sorry, I just can’t take myself too seriously, but I do love your comments.

      • shanesbookblog said

        Well that’s what I am for haha! I will let you know how much I love your writing every now and then, and I will inform you of how talented you are each time you create another post I love!

        Don’t worry I will find a way to get you inside and through the door haha! I love your imagination, it’s absolutely wonderful!

        You may not take yourself seriously but those of us who appreciate incredible writer’s like yourself, who compose material that let’s us escape our life’s if only for a few minutes… will always appreciate and be thankful for hard work and the inspiring people who create it!

        I just can’t make myself not tell you how awesome it is! =x

  5. BeWithUs said

    Congratulations~ Cheers!!! 😀

I love your comments, good or bad. Please leave one, I will respond.

Exploring Alura

The Bipolar Girl Who Shines Brightly

Rosie Culture

Rosie and her 20's

a comedian's notebook

taking comedy seriously, but not too seriously

Writer's Treasure Chest

A blog for authors, about authors, written by an author

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

The Hedgeblog

Brit Mum. Cake Lover. Bad Poet. Writer.

anntogether

AM Roselli's art & writing site

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

Fido 'n Fluffy's Blog

"Accentuate the Pawsitive"

Surprising Lives

Discover Life, Incredible People, Places and Our World!

CoffeeGrounded's Blog

Charged up and ready to ramble

Funny Jokes, Cartoons, Inspirational Quotes

Set of True Revolutionary Thoughts, Motivational Articles, Cartoons and Inspirational Best Ever Realistic Quotes.

Jebus Mews & Andrea

Photo Enthusiast, Travel, NYC & Cats

999 roses in my life

999 bông hồng, 999 phụ nữ đẹp. 999 roses, 999 beautiful ladies.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

itinerantneerdowell

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

