Day 2 NaPoWriMo – For the Love of a Dog

April 2, 2013

IMG_2359For The Love Of A Dog

Now don’t get me wrong,
I’ll make it quite clear,
my dog, to me,
is terribly dear.

Constant companion
through so many years,
sole confidant
through buckets of tears.

I love her to death
and that’s the truth;
I smile when she farts
and that’s the proof.

11 Responses to “Day 2 NaPoWriMo – For the Love of a Dog”

  1. Lovely! Had two dogs myself when I was growing up. Now I’ve got three cats, but I love them just the same! 🙂

    • kayuk said

      Oddly, I was never a ‘Dog Person’ until I found Rally. Since coming into my live she has been my child, best friend, companion, reason for getting out of bed, and mother.

      LOL, she grew up with two cats so for the first year she thought she was a cat. She was devastated to discover that she couldn’t follow her ‘sisters’ up trees. Now 15 years old, she’s deaf, blind and wobbly, but she eats well, keeps weight on, and goes for a walk with me every day. The child I never had.

  2. floridaborne said

    I can relate to that! Same thing with my doggies.

  3. Yes, that’s love all right, but who doesn’t smile wryly at their puppy dog’s gaseous errors!

    • kayuk said

      All who love dogs learn that they come with every and any sort of doggy habits from digging up the garden, go staring at their ‘owner/slave’ for hours in anticipation of a walk, to passing gas at the most inopertune times and in great volume and density, LOL. And, truly, who ‘owns’ who in these relationships??

  4. m33s66vr said

    Awww… Just feel the urge to lobby for kitties too!… ^..^

  5. iberostar said

    You made me think of my late German shepherd – so true!!!

    • kayuk said

      So sorry to see the ‘late’ part of this comment. My Rally is 14 and gets less sturdy by the month – sometimes better, sometimes worse. She’s deaf as a post (slept completely through the fire alarm), almost completely blind, and getting senile, thinks she’s my mother…….AND she farts…..constantly. Especially after eating, which is about 25 times a day. Still, she’s my best friend….and I think of her as a daughter. Full Circle.

  6. kayuk said

    Thanks to all for your LIKES!

I love your comments, good or bad. Please leave one, I will respond.

Exploring Alura

The Bipolar Girl Who Shines Brightly

Rosie Culture

Rosie and her 20's

a comedian's notebook

taking comedy seriously, but not too seriously

Writer's Treasure Chest

A blog for authors, about authors, written by an author

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

The Hedgeblog

Brit Mum. Cake Lover. Bad Poet. Writer.

anntogether

AM Roselli's art & writing site

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

Fido 'n Fluffy's Blog

"Accentuate the Pawsitive"

Surprising Lives

Discover Life, Incredible People, Places and Our World!

CoffeeGrounded's Blog

Charged up and ready to ramble

Funny Jokes, Cartoons, Inspirational Quotes

Set of True Revolutionary Thoughts, Motivational Articles, Cartoons and Inspirational Best Ever Realistic Quotes.

Jebus Mews & Andrea

Photo Enthusiast, Travel, NYC & Cats

999 roses in my life

999 bông hồng, 999 phụ nữ đẹp. 999 roses, 999 beautiful ladies.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

itinerantneerdowell

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

